Kibabii University

Kibabii University Academic Staff Benevolent Scheme (KUASBS) Grand Launch

Kibabii Academic Staff Benevolent Scheme (KUASBS) Grand Launch In a colourful event graced by UASU National Secretary General, Dr. Constatine Opiyo Wesonga,UASU National Chairman Prof. Jakom Samuel Muga K’Olale, UASU National Vice Chairman Joseph Mutuura Mberia, Ag. DVC (Academics and Students Affairs), Prof. Julius Kiprop Maiyo,UASU KIBU Chapter Officials,KIBU Academic Staff, Administration and Non-teaching staff, Who are also members of the scheme KUASBS launched the benevolent scheme on 1st October 2020 at Auditorium C.

KUASBS Management Committee Officials

  1. Patron UASU Chapter Chair: Dr. Joseph Musungu
  2. UASU Secretary General: Dr. Robert Nyukuri (Overseer)
  3. Dr. Duncan Wasike: Honourable Co-opted Member
  4. Dr. Peter Khakina: Honourable Co-opted Member
  5. Dr. Tecla Kirwa: Honourable Treasurer
  6. Don Lucy Namusonge: Honourable Secretary
  7. Dr Samwel Barasa: Organising Secretary

The schemes main objective is to marshal resources to assist members at time of bereavement of self, spouses, children and parents. The launch marks the six months grace period and officially marks the beginning of the functions of the scheme. From today therefore payments will be made to bereaved members within 72 hours of bereavement upon authentication of relevant documents.

Kibabii Academic Staff Benevolent Scheme Chairman Mr. Davis Mokaya, thanked the Kibabii university Management led by Prof. Isaac Ipara Odeo, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Finance Departments for the overwhelming support.

To date KUASBS has registered close to 150 members from both the academic and non-teaching staff at Kibabii University.
Kibabii University Academic Staff Benevolent Scheme (KUASBS) Grand Launch Gallery

Kibabii Academic Staff Benevolent Scheme (KUASBS) Grand Launch

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on google