Welcome to Kibabii University   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Kibabii University

Kibabii University

Joy and Jubilations for the Winners of the 5th SOKU Elections

The 5th Edition of Kibabii University Students Organization (SOKU) elections came to successful end on Thursday 28th April, 2022 with the declaration of winners by the Chairman of the Students Electoral Committee. The physical casting exercise which started at dawn witnessed long queues, a testimony of the desire by the learners to exercise their democratic right.

Clustered into 6 polling stations, each representing the respective faculties, the elections at the Electoral Colleges ended at 2pm while the election of the seven (7) Executive Council members, usually done by the Electoral College Nominees ended at 4pm.

According to the official results released on Friday 6th May, 2022, the 5th SOKU Council shall be steered by,
  1. Chairperson – Etiang Kennedy Wafula
  2. Vice Chairperson – Kyuli Telesia Mwende
  3. Secretary General – Patrick Buchere
  4. Treasurer – Paul Barasa
  5. Academic Secretary – Kevin Wanjala Mulongo
  6. Accommodation and Security Secretary – Nakwechu Leserian Lennox
  7. Special Interests Secretary – Miriam Jelegat Rotich
The exercise supervised by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission officials recorded a remarkable end with a few appeals that were processed and determined within record time. For full List of the 5th Student Organization of Kibabii University (SOKU) Students Council and Schools/Faculties Representatives –2022 click here


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Click to listen highlighted text!