Welcome to Kibabii University   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Kibabii University

Kibabii University

6th SOKU Leadership Sworn into Office

Kibabii University held the Students Organization of Kibabii University (SOKU) leadership elections on Friday 31st March, 2023. Today, the Vice Chancellor Prof. Ipara Odeo led the University staff and students in witnessing the swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected student leaders, an exercise administered by the University Legal officer Ms. Jacqueline Wanjala.

Among those sworn in include seven Executive Council members, usually elected by Electoral College Nominees as per the Universities Amendment Act (2016). Accordingly, the 6th SOKU Council will be steered by the listed Executives;

  1. CHAIRPERSON –Dennis Baraka Wekesa
  2. VICE CHAIRPERSON-Lucy Mwikali Juma
  3. SECRETARY GENERAL-Patrick Buchere
  4. ACADEMICS SECRETARY-Nancy Mbuthye Mwende
  5. TREASURER-Hararaun Mananga Munune
  6. SECURITY & ACCOMODATION-Sylvester Cheruiyot

Accompanying the Vice Chancellor was the Ag. DVC (Academics & Students Affairs) Prof. Julius Maiyo, DVC (Administration, Finance & Development) Prof. Donald Siamba, Ag. Registrar PPRI. Dr. Paul Obino, the Dean of Students Dr. Alice Mutai, the Kibabii Electoral Commission and a host of parents and guardians of the new leadership.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Click to listen highlighted text!