Kibabii University was a Constituent College of Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology. A University with a Council, Management Board, Academic board, Heads of Departments and various committees.


  • University Council

  • The Council is a body established by the Kenyan Government to govern the University. The membership of the University Council is structured as provided in the Statutes.

Dr. Ernest Mwangi NjorogeCouncil Chairman
Hussein Abdi FarahMember
Francis AsunahMember
Violet ChesangMember
Vincent NyabiosiMember
Harriette I. ChiggaiMember
Rep. P.S. The National Treasury
Rep. P.S. Ministry of Education Science and Technology
Prof. Isaac Ipara OdeoCEO/Secretary


Prof. Isaac Ipara OdeoVice Chancellor/Chairman
Prof. Shem O. AywaDeputy Vice Chancellor (AFD)/Member
Prof. Solomon I. ShibairoDeputy Vice Chancellor (ASA) /Member
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benedict M. Mutua, PhD, Rer. Nat.Deputy Vice Chancellor (PPRI) /Member
Dr. Samuel M. MbuguaDirector, Information Communication Technology (ICT) /Member
Mr. Joshua IlavongaIn-charge Library
Mr. Benjamin OduoriDeputy Finance Officer /Member
Mr. Michael MalecheDeputy Registrar, Academic Affairs /Member
Mr. David N. ButaliDeputy Registrar, Administration & Human Resource/Secretary
Ms. Jacqueline WalutsachiIn-charge Procurement
Prof.Stanley N. MutsotsoSchool of Graduate Studies
Dr. Lucy W. ChikamaiFaculty of Science
Dr. Rispa N. WepukhuluFaculty of Education & Social Sciences
Prof. Franklin WabwobaSchool of Computing and Informatics
Dr. Kadian W. WanyamaSchool of Business and Economics
Dr. Samuel M. MbuguaDirectorate, Information Communication Technology (ICT)
Prof. Julius K. MaiyoDirectorate, Performance Contract and Quality Assurance (PC&QA)
Faculty of Education and Social SciencesEducational Planning , Management and Education FoundationsDr. Juma Injendi
Psychology and Early Childhood EducationMrs. Florence Wanjala
Kiswahili and other African LanguagesMr. Eric Wamalwa
Social SciencesMrs. Kathleen Muchiwa
English ,Literature, Journalism and Mass CommunicationMr. Zakayo Amayi Iworete
Social Work and CriminologyMs. Perpetua Gaciukia
Science and Mathematics EducationDr. Robert Kati
Curriculum and Instructional TechnologyDr. Edwin Masibo Makhanu
Faculty of ScienceMathematicsDr. Bonface Kwach Otieno
Science ,Technology and EngineeringMr. Jared Oloo
Biological Science, Environmental and Natural Resource ManagementDr. Martha Konje
Agriculture and Veterinary ServicesM. Kefa Osolo Nyende
School of Computing and InformaticsComputer ScienceMs. Dorcus Arshley Shisoka
Information TechnologyDr. Anselimo Peters Ikoha
School of Business and EconomicsBusiness Management and AdministrationDr. Kennedy Ntabo Otiso
Accounting Finance and EconomicsMr. Brian Singoro
Prof. David E. LokapelCoordinator, Turkana Study Centre
Dr. Paul O. ObinoCoordinator, Research and Extension
Ms. Laura C. MamuliCoordinator, Bungoma Town Learning Centre
Ms. Rose A. MutendeCoordinator Aids Control Unit (ACU)
Mr. Mulati NyukuriUniversity College Timetabler
Prof. Isaac Ipara OdeoVice Chancellor
Prof. Shem O. AywaDeputy Vice Chancellor (AFD)
Prof. Solomon I. ShibairoDeputy Vice Chancellor (ASA)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benedict M. Mutua, PhD, Rer. Nat.Deputy Vice Chancellor (PPRI)
Mr. Joshua IlavongaIn-charge Library
Mr. David N. ButaliAdministration & Human Resource
Mr. Michael MalecheAcademic Affairs
Mr. Benjamin M. OduoriFinance
Mrs. Jacqueline WanjalaLegal Officer
Ms. Noel M. MalandaDeputy Dean of Students
Margaret W. WaithakaHostels
Mr. Ronald T. SongoroInternal Audit
Ms. Elfrida N. ChepkiruiCatering
Mr. Zablon I. MamaiSecurity
Eng. Julius W. MalobaEstates
Mr. Johnstone M. EshireraHealth Services
Ms Jacqueline WalutsachiIn-Charge Procurement

Administration/Governance Structures in the University